I’m back

Good grief, it’s over 3 months since I last posted. Hopeless.

Not really sure what hapened, other than “more of the same” if you read my last few posts. I just got frustrated with myself, and kind of bored of saying the same thing.

Anyway, I am a little re-invigorated these last few weeks. Not made any great headway to speak of, BUT – and this is a first  – I haven’t put any weight back on since I stopped losing it. That’s a big plus for me, because I’ve been a lifelong yo-yoer, and that’s a bad thing as we all know.

I’ve entered the Yorkshire 3 peaks challenge on 20 June, and I’m going to give it a crack. I don’t really expect I’ll be able to finish it, but I’ll give it my best shot, under prepared as I am.

I haven’t been exactly binging (much) these last 3 months, but obviously eating much too much sugar or I would be losing weight rapidly, and I’m not. I am still eating more conciously than I used to, and having far less excessively-sized meals. I think that’s helped me hang on to my meagre improvement. I have beeen doing regular short walks too, and this last weekend made the most of the sunshine and headed for the hills in the Lake District. Probably did 15-20 hours of good solid hiking (including a lot of standing around gasping for breath, admittedly).  And you know what – it’s FUN. I urge anyone who’s never tried it to get themselves some good boots and get out there, it does you a power of good, above the neck as well as below.

Total weight loss this year now stands at 20lbs of which 17 was in January!. Not much really, when you have probably 140 to lose. But it’s a start, and I’m on the move again.

Leave a comment